Hello! Like every film aficionado, I have always wanted to make a list of my favorite films ever! Now, I have finally made my definitive best lists in three major categories: superhero, animated, and of all time. You may not see your own favorite movies, or even some that are considered the best. They are not on these lists because I either have not seen them yet or were not impressed as much as everyone else. Films of the former include movies like Citizen Kane, The Sound of Music, and Schindler’s List, while those of the latter include The Shawshank Redemption, 2001: A Space Odyssey, and Blade Runner. When it comes to superhero and animated films, there are hardly any that most people consider the best that I haven’t seen. Here we go!

Top Ten Best Animated Films

10. The LEGO Movie

9. Kubo and the Two Strings

8. The Incredibles

7. How to Train Your Dragon 2

6. Kung Fu Panda 2

5. Beauty and the Beast

4. Toy Story

3. Toy Story 3

2. The Lion King

1. The Prince of Egypt

 

Top Ten Best Superhero Films

10. Batman Begins

9. Superman

8. Guardians of the Galaxy

7. X-Men: Days of Future Past

6. Spider-Man

5. Captain America: The Winter Solider

4. The Avengers

3. Captain America: Civil War

2. Spider-Man 2

1. The Dark Knight

 

Top Ten Best Films of All Time

10. Die Hard

9. The Revenant

8. The Godfather

7. The Dark Knight

6. Mad Max: Fury Road

5. Star Wars

4. The Empire Strikes Back

3. The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

2. The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

1. The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

A quick note, I counted the original theatrical cut of the original Star Wars for this list. I did not list it and Empire as Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope and Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back because I discount the prequels entirely. I don’t care if they say Episode IV, V, VI, VII and so on in the opening crawls or on the covers of the blu rays. The prequels are so bad, they do not need to be officially acknowledged in my book.

Thanks for reading my lists! Did you agree with any of my picks? Did you disagree? You can let me know on FaceBook or Twitter because you probably can’t leave a comment on this post, unless of course, you have an account here. If necessary, I will update these lists at the beginning of every year.

Follow me on FaceBook and Twitter to stay updated on all my latest content! To know more about me and my life, follow me on Instagram!

“100 years ago, movies were black-and-white, silent, and 16 frames a second. So 100 years from now, what are they going to be?”-Peter Jackson, director of The Lord of the Rings trilogy

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/thematthewapaul

Twitter: https://twitter.com/thematthewapaul

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thematthewapaul/

