Seeing as I just posted my top ten best films in animation, superhero, and of all time, it’s only fitting that I do the same for the worst films I have seen in those same three areas. Just like with my best lists, I have not seen a few films that would most certainly appear on these kinds of lists, mostly because I do my best to avoid those that just about everyone says is terrible. For example, Superman IV: The Quest for Peace, Daredevil, Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, Catwoman, Norm of the North, Jack and Jill, Battlefield Earth, and other atrocities against cinema are not on any of these lists simply because I have never seen them. Here we go!

Top Ten Worst Animated Films

10. Ice Age: Dawn of Dinosaurs

9. Batman: The Killing Joke

8. Surf’s Up

7. Son of Batman

6. Despicable Me 2

5. Shark Tale

4. Storks

3. Shrek the Third

2. Hoodwinked!

1. Chicken Little

 

Top Ten Worst Superhero Films

10. Fantastic Four (2005)

9. Suicide Squad

8. Superman Returns

7. Man of Steel

6. X-Men: The Last Stand

5. Ghost Rider

4. Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

3. Fantastic Four (2015)

2. Spider-Man 3

1. Batman & Robin

 

Top Ten Worst Films of All Time

10. Fantastic Four (2015)

9. Spider-Man 3

8. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

7. A Good Day to Die Hard

6. The Campaign

5. Batman & Robin

4. Terminator: Genisys

3. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

2. The Twilight Saga: New Moon

1. The Last Airbender

I would just like to point out that I was forced to see New Moon against my will. Thank you.

Thanks for reading my list! Do you agree with any of my picks? Do you disagree? You can let me know by leaving a comment here or on FaceBook or Twitter! If necessary, I will update these lists at the beginning of every year.

Follow me on FaceBook and Twitter to stay updated on all my latest content! To know more about me and my life, follow me on Instagram!

“If there’s anybody watching [Batman & Robin] that, let’s say, loved Batman Forever and went into Batman & Robin with great anticipation, if I disappointed them in anyway, then I really want to apologize because it wasn’t my intention. My intention was just to entertain.”-Joel Schumacher, director of Batman & Robin

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/thematthewapaul

Twitter: https://twitter.com/thematthewapaul

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thematthewapaul/

